COUNTY OF KANE

Kane County Board of Review Timothy J. Sullivan, MAI, SRA, Chairman Constantine "Dino" Konstans, Member Michael E. Madziarek, CIAO, Member Mark D. Armstrong, CIAO-M, Clerk



719 Batavia Avenue, Building C Geneva, Illinois 60134-3000 (630) 208-3818 www.KaneCountyAssessments.org

2021 Session of the Board of Review
Meeting Minutes for May 26, 2021 @ 1:00 p.m.
Kane County Board of Review Hearing Room A/B
719 Batavia Avenue, Building C • Geneva, Illinois 60134

1. Call to Order

The meeting was called to order at 1:06 p.m.

Members present physically: Konstans, Madziarek, Sullivan.

Members present by electronic means: None.

Members absent: None.

Others present physically: Clerk Armstrong, Deputy Clerk Jodi Bingman.

Others present by electronic means: Deputy Clerk Jennifer Fiene, Michelle Abell.

2. Election of a Chairman for the 2021 session

MOTION: Elect member Sullivan as Chairman of the Board of Review for the 2021 session (Konstans/Madziarek); passed unanimously.

3. Public Comment on Agenda Items

No comment was made.

4. Approval of the minutes of the Meeting of January 21, 2021

MOTION: Approve the minutes as presented (Sullivan/Konstans). Passed unanimously.

5. Discussion: Rules and Procedures for the 2021 Session

Clerk Armstrong presented various scenarios regarding hearings for 2021. After some general discussion, the consensus was to instruct Clerk Armstrong to draft rules and procedures that would permit virtual hearings via the Zoom platform, but have three board members physically present so decisions could be made at the conclusion of the hearing instead of a later date. Clerk Armstrong will draft these rules for the Board's formal approval at the next meeting.

6. Additional business

Clerk Armstrong noted that this was the final meeting for member Konstans; and that Michelle Abel has been appointed by the presiding officer of the County Board (subject to Board approval, scheduled for June 8).

7. Public Comment on Non-Agenda Items

No comment was made.

8. Adjournment

MOTION: Recess the meeting until the call of the chair (Konstans/Sullivan). Passed unanimously. The meeting recessed at 2:00 p.m.